Mr. Bill Boyd   -   Independent

Bill was the MLA for the Kindersley constituency from 1991 until 2002. Originally elected in 1991 as a Progressive Conservative MLA, Bill became the leader of that party in 1994. He was re-elected in 1995. In 1997, he and three of his colleagues joined with four Liberal MLAs and founded the Saskatchewan Party. When Bill was re-elected in 1999, he was one of 26 MLAs elected under the Saskatchewan Party banner. He was re-elected in the Kindersley constituency in the 2007, 2011, and 2016 provincial elections.

After the Saskatchewan Party formed government in November 2007, Premier Brad Wall appointed Bill as the Minister of Energy and Resources, Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Power Corporation, Minister Responsible for Uranium Development Partnership, and the Minister Responsible for Innovation. In 2010, Bill's cabinet duties changed to include SaskTel and the Global Transportation Hub (GTH).

Bill has previously served as Minister of the Economy, as well as a member of the caucus Planning and Priorities Committee, the Crown Investments Corporation Board, chair of the cabinet Red Tape Committee, and chair of the Global Transportation Hub Committee. He is currently a member of the Standing Committee on the Economy.

Bill and his wife Lynn operate a pedigree seed farm near Eston. They have two children.

View the annual disclosure statements filed by all MLAs.
Legislative Building Address
Room: 203
Phone: (306)787-0497
Fax: (306)787-0395
Constituency Address
PO Box 490 - 116C Main St.
Phone: (306)463-4480
Fax: (306)463-6873