Mr. Lyle Stewart   -   Saskatchewan Party

Lyle Stewart was born and raised near Pense, Saskatchewan, where he continues to farm with his son, Lee.

Lyle was one of the first members in the newly formed Saskatchewan Party and was elected to the Legislative Assembly as the MLA for Thunder Creek in 1999. He was re-elected in 2003, 2007 and 2011, 2016, and 2020.

During his two terms in opposition, Lyle served as the interim leader of the party, as well as the critic for Agriculture, Economic Development, and Industry and Resources.

After the Saskatchewan Party formed government in 2007, Lyle served as the Minister of Agriculture, Minister responsible for Saskatchewan Crop Insurance, and Minister for Enterprise and Innovation. He was also chair of the legislature’s Standing Committee on the Economy, and a member of the province’s Treasury Board and the caucus Standing Policy Committee on the Economy. 

Lyle has three grown children, Stephanie, Alison, and Lee, and five grandchildren.

Legislative Building Address
2405 Legislative Dr.
S4S 0B3
Constituency Address
200 - 99 Diefenbaker Dr.
Moose Jaw, SK S6J 0C2